Newfoundland and Labrador
Music Educators' Association

About Us

The Newfoundland and Labrador Music Educators' Association is a part of the NLTA Professional Development Division. It serves as a professional learning community whose main objectives are:

  1. To act as an agency to promote the continuous professional development of all members.
  2. To serve as a clearing house for new ideas, trends, and developments in the teaching of music.
  3. To furnish recommendations and advice to the provincial executive of the NLTA and to other committees of the NTLA on matters affecting the supervising and teaching of music in schools.

Provincial Executive

President Michelle Collins Admiral's Academy - CBS michellecollins@nlesd.ca
Vice-President Catherine Hoven Fogo Island, NL catherinetaylor@nlesd.ca
Treasurer Sarah Caines Goulds Elementary - Goulds sarahcaines@nlesd.ca
Secretary Mitchell Hamilton Port Rexton, NL mitchellhamilton@nlesd.ca 
Communications Officer Kristian Butt Springdale, NL kristianbutt@nlesd.ca

Members-At-Large

Avalon East Heather Lewis Queen Elizabeth High - CBS

heatherlewis@nlesd.ca

Avalon West Tiffany Smith Persalvic Elementary - Victoria tiffanysmith@nlesd.ca
Central Amanda Hollett   amandahollett@nlesd.ca
Western Jennifer Stratton-Renouf J. J. Curling Elementary - Corner Brook jenniferstratton-renouf@nlesd.ca
Northern Peninsula Ryan Wiltshire   ryanwiltshire@nlesd.ca
Labrador Christopher Ryan    
Associate/Independent Brenda Gatherall St. Bonaventure's College - St. John's

brendagatherall@hotmail.com

Student Madison Curtis St. John's

mmc375@mun.ca

 

Affiliate Jenny Hutchinson Long and McQuade

jhutchinson@long-mcquade.com